Skip to content

Professor Peter Dobson OBE joins GWPF Academic Advisory Council

The Global Warming Policy Foundation is pleased to announce that Professor Peter Dobson OBE has joined the GWPF’s Academic Advisory Council.

Peter Dobson is the former Director of Oxford University’s Begbroke Business and Science Park. He was one of the founders of a Master’s course on Environmental Technology at Imperial College (in the early 80s) and one of the founders of the Energy Society at Oxford University. He chaired the Facility for Environmental Nanoscience Analysis and Characterisation at Birmingham University. One of his spin-off companies, Oxford NanoSystems, is developing highly efficient heat exchanger coatings for improving the efficiency and reducing the costs of heat pumps and refrigeration units.

The GWPF Academic Advisory Council is composed of scientists, economists and other experts who provide the GWPF with timely scientific, economic and policy advice. It reviews and evaluates new GWPF reports, explores future research projects and makes recommendations on issues related to climate and energy research and policy.

The other members of the GWPF Academic Advisory Council are:

Professor Christopher Essex (Chairman)
Sir Ian Byatt
Dr John Constable
Professor Vincent Courtillot
Christian Gerondeau
Professor Laurence Gould
Professor William Happer
Professor Ole Humlum
Professor Gautam Kalghatgi
Professor Terence Kealey
William Kininmonth
Bryan Leyland
Professor Richard Lindzen
Professor Ross McKitrick
Professor Robert Mendelsohn
Professor Garth Paltridge
Professor Ian Plimer
Professor Gwythian Prins
Professor Paul Reiter
Professor Peter Ridd
Dr Matt Ridley
Sir Alan Rudge
Professor Nir Shaviv
Professor Henrik Svensmark
Dr David Whitehouse