Skip to content

Professor Wade Allison joins GWPF Academic Advisory Council

London – 16 September: The Global Warming Policy Foundation is pleased to announce that Professor Wade Allison, one of Britain’s most distinguished nuclear physicists, has joined the GWPF’s Academic Advisory Council.

Professor Wade Allison

Dr Wade Allison is Emeritus Professor of Physics and Fellow of Keble College at Oxford University. He is an experimental particle physicist with particular interests in electromagnetic radiation, particle and nuclear physics, and medical physics. His books, Radiation and Reason: the Impact of Science on a Culture of Fear and Nuclear is for Life: A Cultural Revolution, address misconceptions about radiation and nuclear energy.

The GWPF Academic Advisory Council is composed of scientists, economists and other experts who provide the GWPF with timely scientific, economic and policy advice.

It reviews and evaluates new GWPF reports, explores future research projects and makes recommendations on issues related to climate and energy research and policy.

The other members of the GWPF Academic Advisory Council are:

Professor Christopher Essex (Chairman)

Professor Ray Bates

Sir Ian Byatt

Dr John Constable

Professor Vincent Courtillot

Professor John Dewey FRS

Professor Peter Dobson OBE

Professor Samuel Furfari

Christian Gerondeau

Professor Laurence Gould

Professor William Happer

Professor Ole Humlum

Professor Gautam Kalghatgi

Professor Terence Kealey

William Kininmonth

Bryan Leyland

Professor Richard Lindzen

Professor Ross McKitrick

Professor Robert Mendelsohn

Professor Garth Paltridge

Professor Ian Plimer

Professor Gwythian Prins

Professor Paul Reiter

Professor Peter Ridd

Dr Matt Ridley

Sir Alan Rudge FRS

Professor Nir Shaviv

Professor Henrik Svensmark

Dr David Whitehouse