Skip to content
The Global Warming Policy Foundation (GWPF) is pleased to announce that Professor Michael Alder has joined the GWPF’s Academic Advisory Council.

Michael Alder is Professor (Emeritus) in Rural Environment at the University of Essex. His research is focused on land use in the UK, agriculture, conservation and the environment. He is a Fellow of the Royal Agricultural Society.

The GWPF Academic Advisory Council is composed of scientists, economists and other experts who provide the GWPF with timely scientific, economic and policy advice. It reviews and evaluates new GWPF reports, explores future research projects and makes recommendations on issues related to climate and energy research and policy.

The other members of the GWPF Academic Advisory Council are:

Professor Gautam Kalghatgi (Chairman)

Professor Anthony Barrett FRS FMedSci

Sir Ian Byatt

Dr John Carr

Dr John Constable

Professor Vincent Courtillot

Professor John Dewey FRS

Professor Peter Dobson OBE

Professor Christopher Essex

Professor Samuel Furfari

Christian Gerondeau

Professor Laurence Gould

Professor William Happer

Professor Ole Humlum

Professor Terence Kealey

William Kininmonth

Bryan Leyland

Professor Richard Lindzen

Professor Ross McKitrick

Professor Robert Mendelsohn

Professor Garth Paltridge

Professor Ian Plimer

Professor Gwythian Prins

Professor Paul Reiter 

Professor Peter Ridd

Dr Matt Ridley

Sir Alan Rudge FRS

Professor Nir Shaviv

Professor Henrik Svensmark

Dr David Whitehouse