Terence Mordaunt (Chairman)

Terence Mordaunt is the co-owner of Bristol Port Company and serves as its Chairman.

Dr Jerome Booth

Jerome Booth is an economist, was co-founder of fund manager Ashmore, and is Chairman of Anglia Ruskin University.

Dr Chris Gibson-Smith 

Chris Gibson-Smith is an earth scientist and businessman. He was a UK Sustainability Commissioner and Chairman of the London Stock Exchange.

Kathy Gyngell

Kathy Gyngell is a social policy analyst, broadcaster and journalist; and editor of The Conservative Woman since 2014.

Prof Michael J Kelly FRS FREng

Michael Kelly is the Emeritus Prince Philip Professor of Technology at the University of Cambridge. He was a Chief Scientific Advisor to the UK Department for Communities and Local Government.

Lord Moore

Charles Moore is a former editor of The Daily Telegraph and The Spectator and still writes for both publications. He is the authorised biographer of Margaret Thatcher.

Baroness Nicholson

Emma Nicholson (Conservative), MP for Devon West and Torridge 1987-97 (first Con, then Lib Dem), former Lib Dem MEP for S E England (1999-2009).

Graham Stringer MP

Graham Stringer is a Labour MP. He was the leader of Manchester City Council and the Parliamentary Secretary in the Cabinet Office under Tony Blair.

Prof Fritz Vahrenholt

Dr Fritz Vahrenholt is one of the founders of the environmental movement in Germany. Since 1969 he has been a member of the Social Democratic Party (SPD) and served as Deputy Environment Minister and Senator of the City of Hamburg. For many years he held top management positions in the renewable energy industry.