Skip to content

Professor Ole Humlum Joins GWPF’s Academic Advisory Council

The Global Warming Policy Foundation is pleased to announce that Professor Ole Humlum has joined the GWPF’s Academic Advisory Council.

Dr Humlum is a former Professor of Physical Geography at the University Centre in Svalbard, Norway, and Emeritus Professor of Physical Geography at the University of Oslo. He is a member of the Norwegian Scientific Academy for Polar Research.

The GWPF Academic Advisory Council is composed of scientists, economists and other experts who provide the GWPF with timely scientific, economic and policy advice. It reviews and evaluates new GWPF reports and papers, explores future research projects and makes recommendations on issues related to climate research and policy.

The other members of the GWPF Academic Advisory Council are:

Professor Christopher Essex (Chairman)
Sir Samuel Brittan
Sir Ian Byatt
Dr John Constable
Professor Vincent Courtillot
Professor Freeman Dyson
Christian Gerondeau
Professor Laurence Gould
Professor William Happer
Professor David Henderson
Professor Terence Kealey
Professor Deepak Lal
Professor Richard Lindzen
Professor Ross McKitrick
Professor Robert Mendelsohn
Professor Garth Paltridge
Professor Ian Plimer
Professor Paul Reiter
Dr Matt Ridley
Sir Alan Rudge
Professor Nir Shaviv
Professor Henrik Svensmark
Professor Anastasios Tsonis
Professor Fritz Vahrenholt
Dr David Whitehouse