Skip to content

Professor Anthony Barrett FRS FMedSci joins GWPF Academic Advisory Council

The Global Warming Policy Foundation (GWPF) is pleased to announce that Professor Anthony Barrett, one of Britain’s most eminent chemical scientists, has joined the GWPF’s Academic Advisory Council.

Professor Anthony Barrett

Anthony Barrett is an Emeritus Professor of Synthesis at Imperial College London. He is a fellow of the Royal Society and the Academy of Medical Sciences.

He has received numerous awards for his contributions to research from the Royal Society of Chemistry, the American Chemical Society, the Royal Society, among many others.

The GWPF Academic Advisory Council is composed of scientists, economists and other experts who provide the GWPF with timely scientific, economic and policy advice.

It reviews and evaluates new GWPF reports, explores future research projects and makes recommendations on issues related to climate and energy research and policy.

The other members of the GWPF Academic Advisory Council are:

Professor Christopher Essex (Chairman)
Professor Wade Allison
Professor Ray Bates
Sir Ian Byatt
Dr John Constable
Professor Vincent Courtillot
Professor John Dewey FRS
Professor Peter Dobson OBE
Professor Samuel Furfari
Christian Gerondeau
Professor Laurence Gould
Professor William Happer
Professor Ole Humlum
Professor Gautam Kalghatgi
Professor Terence Kealey
William Kininmonth
Bryan Leyland
Professor Richard Lindzen
Professor Ross McKitrick
Professor Robert Mendelsohn
Professor Garth Paltridge
Professor Ian Plimer
Professor Gwythian Prins
Professor Paul Reiter
Professor Peter Ridd
Dr Matt Ridley
Sir Alan Rudge FRS
Professor Nir Shaviv
Professor Henrik Svensmark
Dr David Whitehouse