Skip to content

Bryan Leyland joins GWPF’s Academic Advisory Council

The Global Warming Policy Foundation is pleased to announce that Bryan Leyland has joined the GWPF’s Academic Advisory Council.

Bryan Leyland DistFEngNZ is a New Zealand based power systems engineer with more than 60 years worldwide experience. He has been heavily involved in hydropower and most new renewable energy technologies.

The GWPF Academic Advisory Council is composed of scientists, economists and other experts who provide the GWPF with timely scientific, economic and policy advice. It reviews and evaluates new GWPF reports and papers, explores future research projects and makes recommendations on issues related to climate research and policy.

The other members of the GWPF Academic Advisory Council are:

Professor Christopher Essex (Chairman)
Sir Ian Byatt
Dr John Constable
Professor Vincent Courtillot
Christian Gerondeau
Professor Laurence Gould
Professor William Happer
Professor Ole Humlum
Professor Gautam Kalghatgi
Professor Terence Kealey
William Kininmonth
Professor Richard Lindzen
Professor Ross McKitrick
Professor Robert Mendelsohn
Professor Garth Paltridge
Professor Ian Plimer
Professor Gwythian Prins
Professor Paul Reiter
Professor Peter Ridd
Dr Matt Ridley
Sir Alan Rudge
Professor Nir Shaviv
Professor Henrik Svensmark
Professor Anastasios Tsonis
Professor Fritz Vahrenholt
Dr David Whitehouse